Red Or Dead: The Colour of the Season

IMG_0219

As my summer working in River Island is winding down, one thing I have noticed is the colour red which has been flooding the shop floor in the new Autumn/Winter stock. It is definitely going to be the colour of the season and there are so many pieces available right now which I am obsessed with, which will be perfect to nail the trend this season.

River Island

First up is obviously River Island! I am so in love with these red frill trousers which I am wearing above. I bought them for starting my new job, and I’m completely obsessed! They’re super comfortable and flattering, and can be dressed up or down! I am dying to get the red blazer the model is wearing below to go with them. It would be perfect to wear with jeans casually, or for work with some cigarette trousers if you don’t want to go full on red. These red pointed toe boots are so cool with black skinny jeans and I definitely think I will be investing in a pair! The final piece I’m loving is the online exclusive one shoulder red top. Obviously I love all things one shoulder and bardot, so of course I fell in love with this as soon as I seen it!

 

ASOS

How gorgeous is this red one shoulder dress from ASOS?! Perfect for any weddings this Autumn! Another piece which caught my eye on the site are the red wide leg culotte trousers. So comfy and cool with a pair of white trainers, or you can dress them up for work or a night out! I love the detail at the waist and you can’t go wrong at such a good price! Finally from ASOS this red jumpsuit with a knotted detail. Yet again perfect for a wedding or even just a night out.

 

Topshop

This red backpack is perfect for going back to college or even just throwing your stuff in for going out shopping. I think it would be really cool with an oversized dark denim jacket, jeans and boots.  Tassel earrings seem to be everywhere right now and this pair is absolutely gorgeous! They’re definitely a statement piece! Finally, this red belted skirt definitely caught my eye online. It’s so vibrant and is another piece that could be worn as workwear or for a night out.

 

Bershka

Recently, I’ve been looking more and more at Bershka, even though I never would have in the past  (thanks for the recommendation Amy!) This fur hooded jacket is perfect for autumn and winter as it would keep you super warm as the weather gets colder! Their red leather look skirt would be gorgeous with tights and ankle boots for uni or just wearing casually.

 

Pretty Little Thing

I am IN LOVE with Pretty Little Thing’s red double breasted coat! It’s such an amazing shade and so classy too. And at £40 and with student discounts available online, it’s a bargain.

Screen Shot 2017-08-30 at 20.24.14.png

NYX

Last but not least, I could not forget a classic red lip! My new favourite is NYX Liquid Suede in Kitten Heels. It is the perfect shade for the coming season and I can’t wait to wear it around Christmas time, but of course it can be worn year around!

Thanks for reading,
Emily xx

Leave a Reply

