Tantastic Fake Tan Review

Anyone who knows me will know that I hate being without fake tan. I love feeling bronzed and glowy, especially in the summer and I really think it helps with my confidence because I always feel so much better when I put on my tan! Recently I ordered a bottle of Tantastic Dark Tan Mousse online and after my first trial I am absolutely obsessed!

Tantastic is a high quality fake tan brand that was created for people on the go, who want to be bronzed and beautiful and not wait around for hours for their tan to develop. Their products are all filled with moisturising ingredients such as Isopentyldiol Glycerin and Aloe Vera, Pro Vitamin B5 and Vitamin E in order to ‘nourish, moisturise and condition the skin to leave it feeling soft & supple and looking beautiful’. Tantastic has a wide range of products so you will definitely find the perfect tan for you! With light, medium and dark tones available in liquid, mousse and lotion, they have every base covered!

FullSizeRender (9).jpg

Firstly, I love the packaging, It’s bright and clean and when my package came in the post it only came in a very small cardboard box just big enough to slip the bottle in to. This is definitely a good step towards taking better care of our environment on the company’s behalf. So many products come with so much excess packaging it’s so refreshing to see a brand move towards being more environmentally friendly.

One thing I love about this tan is that it doesn’t have that distinctive fake tan smell that we all know too well. There’s nothing I hate more than putting on fake tan and absolutely stinking of the fake tan! But Tantastic hasn’t left me drowning myself in perfume to disguise its smell, which is definitely a major plus.

Another major plus to this tan is that it didn’t leave me feeling sticky after application! Every time I put on fake tan I always end up walking around afraid to sit down and feeling so uncomfortable because of the feeling of the sticky residue left on my skin. After applying Tantastic, I felt very little stickiness after ten minutes and felt that I was able to comfortably go about without feeling that familiar sensation of my clothes sticking to me.

IMG_9897.JPG
Colour Difference ps I am wearing a strapless top in these pics
The colour that I got from this tan is absolutely gorgeous! It’s so natural looking (it might look more natural if I wasn’t ginger) and it was one of the easiest tans I’ve ever applied as it just glided on to my skin and felt really moisturising. And with this tan a little goes a long way, I used so much less than I usually would when applying tan and still got a lovely deep colour. And unlike other brands half the colour didn’t rinse off in the shower!

I would definitely recommend this tan to anyone who loves to get a fab colour from a bottle (which is so much healthier for you skin, read more about that here) It’s definitely worth paying a bit more for this tan than cheaper brands, but saying that I wish my bank budget could stretch enough to allow me to always stay stocked up on this! Keep an eye out on Tantastic’s Instagram and website as they do seem to have offers online quite often!

Thanks for reading,

Emily xx

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

