Caroline Flack Style Steal

FullSizeRender

Unless you were living under a rock all summer you will no doubt know all about Love Island. I was completely addicted to the show and now there is a huge void in my life every evening at 9pm.

Caroline Flack is the shoe’s host and her fashion seemed to be of great debate over the summer. With that controversial dress she wore to the finale, her fashion has definitely got people talking. She loves to mix it up wearing high street brands with designer pieces like she does in the picture below.

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 13.24.28

This outfit of hers caught my eye in particular (floral playsuit from River Island), which she wore on Love Island Aftersun. I had already fallen in love with this in work but it had sold out so quickly in my size. Luckily someone returned one in my size and I snatched it up while on shift and put it on hold for myself!

Unfortunately this playsuit is almost completely sold out online, but this incredibly similar style is still in stock! (pictured below) This playsuit also comes in a cream zodiac print and a mustard colour, but the floral print is definitely my favourite as I think you could wear it in the Autumn with tights and boots as well as in summer with a pair of shoe boots or sandals. And for only €47 its a complete steal!

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 13.32.44.png

Wear with this black double ring belt from River Island which is such a dupe for Gucci’s iconic double G belt to completely steal Caroline’s style! I got the belt that I am wearing in Penney’s, but I’m not sure if it’s still in stores!

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 13.39.21.png

I wore this outfit with a pair of sandals I got last summer, but you can find similar styles in most shops and open toed shoe boots would look fab with this too!

Thanks for reading,

Emily xx

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love floral pieces! The belt accentuating the hips is always a go-to look for me!

    Like

  2. That’s a lovely outfit and you pulled it off beautifully 😍😍😍Now excuse me while I go cry in the corner because I have to wait one more year for love island to come back on 😂😂😂

    Pearl || http://thepearlylife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

