10 Makeup Products I Can’t Live Without

Anyone who knows me well knows that I am a self-confessed makeup addict. I can spend hours watching makeup hauls and tutorials on youtube, scrolling through Beauty Bay and other online retailers, and of course my favourite part of any night out is doing my makeup! You think with this kind of obsession I would be nearly a pro, but unfortunately I’m just pretty average. But with this obsession, I have found a few amazing products that I always repurchase. Most of the products I use are pretty cheap but still

1. Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

8964440784926

Ok I know that every person under the sun has raved about this concealer, but it’s honestly worth the hype! It’s coverage is amazing, it blends in so easily and it’s only around £4 in Boots. Absolute Bargain! I some dark colouring under my eyes and this covers it so well, but sometimes I will do a bit of colour correcting on days that I really need the help. But one of the main reasons I love this concealer is the fact that it comes in a shade thats light enough for me. I have snowman skin, and trying to find a concealer that matches my skin tone, let alone find one thats a few shades lighter than my skin tone is almost impossible. I use Fair Shade 1 and I’m absolutely obsessed. I’m currently running low so a trip to Boots is needed.

2. Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner

supercat--original

I have been using this eyeliner for a few years now and to say I’m a fan of it is a huge understatement! I will always pick up about three at a time and I’ve raved to so many people about it, I’m sure they’re all sick of hearing me going on about eyeliner. The thin tip makes it super easy to apply and it lasts all day without flaking off. For only £6/€8 you really can’t go wrong with this, and Boots always has offers on on Soap & Glory too! I’m dying to try Kat Von D’s tattoo liner, but I think I will still always come back to Soap & Glory.

3. NYX Liquid Suede in 04 Soft Spoken

71aL+RXwu9L._SL1500_

If you see me on any occasion be it a night out, or out shopping in the day I can bet you anything that I will be wearing this liquid lipstick. I actually can’t remember the last time I wore any other lipstick I love this so much! First of all THE COLOUR… This is my favourite lip colour I have ever purchased. I think it’s perfect for my skin tone and is great for daytime or nighttime looks. I love the applicator with this product. The angle of the applicator makes it easy to glide across the lip, and the thin tip makes it easy to overline your lips, even without a lip pencil. The product feels smooth on your lips and not super dry like a lot of other liquid lips, but the only fault I can find is that compared to my Jeffrey Star liquid lips, this doesn’t have the same lasting power. But other than that I can’t complain and at £7/€9 it’s great value for money!

4. SOSU Lashes

 

These are by faaaaaaaar my favourite ever false lashes for a night out! I’ve tried a few of her lashes and the Katie style are definitely my favourite, although I do have to give Gigi an honourable mention. I’m absolutely dying to try her new line of 3D fibre lashes, especially Kendall. The prices of her lash types varies, but the Human Hair lashes are €6. The only think that annoys me is that there’s no glue included with these lashes.

5. Eyelure Fleur de Force Lashes in Fully Fleur

8ec58ee1433589cce9bf7eb18924884c

For a more subtle lash look for during the day, or for anyone who does’t love the dramatic eyelashes from SOSU, I highly recommend the Fully Fleur eyelashes from Eyelure. They look really natural and they’re not too pricy either. They actually come with glue too! (Come on Sue, get your act together!) I’m wearing these lashes in the featured image of this post and you can see how pretty and natural looking they are.

6. Benefit The Porefessional Primer

10552666-1361800643-374273

On the whole, I have pretty normal skin, but it can be oily in patches on certain days. But I love the texture of this primer. It is a bit n the pricier side, but I really think it makes my foundation look really smooth and fills in all my pores. It definitely makes my foundation last a lot longer too!

7. Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Oil Setting Spray

2301155

Finding this spray really saved my life! A lot of times if I’m on a night out and it’s really hot, I’ll take pictures and face is so shiny and have my makeup has run off my face. When I use the Porefessional primer before foundation, and this after foundation and powder, my makeup isn’t going anywhere! It’s lightweight, easy to throw in your bag, and it’s not going to break the bank either.

8. Benefit They’re Real Mascara

10552547-1382087024-388747

I’ve been wearing this mascara for yonks and it’s by far my favourite! I’ve tried other brands, and I’ve tried other mascaras that Benefit sells, but this is the clear winner for me! It’s one of the world’s best selling mascaras and it’s not hard to see why. This makes my lashes look so much longer and it’s super black too! Only downside is it can be difficult to take off and some mornings I wake up looking like a panda!

9. Morphe 35O Palette

MB-35O_2

I am an eyeshadow addict. People are constantly telling me I have too much, but when I bought this palette I haven’t looked at any more since. You can make so many different looks with this palette and the mix of mattes and shimmers is perfect! It can be pretty hard to get your hands on but if you subscribe to Beauty Bay and Cult Beauty, they will usually email you when it’s back in stock.

10. Jeffree Star Skin Frost in Peach Goddess

pink_gold_1024x1024

I love a good highlighter glow, but I don’t want to look super glittery! This highlighter is my favourite I’ve ever bought by a long shot! I love the colour, especially with a tan, and the pay off is amazing! The packaging is amazing too, but I really love the fact that it has such a big mirror.  I always use this mirror when I’m doing my makeup in the car or if I need a touch up. Some people may think it’s a bit pricy for a highlighter but I think it’ll last for ages so it should be cost-effective in the long run. I’m dying to pick this up in a few more colours.

 

Cutting my favourite products down to ten is pretty hard so I thought I would give a few honourable mentions too;

I’m always looking for recommendations, and I’m currently on the lookout for a new eyebrow product! If anyone has any suggestions feel free to comment here or on my Instagram or just private message me!

Thanks for reading,
Emily x

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I really want to try out Peach Goddess it looks stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your hair color is EVERYTHING

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

